How can we help you?

Allergen Information

In general our powders and bar products are not suitable for vegetarians as they are manufactured in a facility that also processes non-vegetarian animal ingredients so there may be trace amounts of animal products detected in the product.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Amino Energy has no added non-vegetarian ingredients. It is manufactured in a facility that also processes non-vegetarian animal ingredients so there may be trace amounts of animal products detected in the product.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Our Gold Standard 100% Plant is Gluten Free.   


While many of our other products do not include ingredients containing gluten – they are manufactured in a plant which carries gluten containing products.   However, we do clean all machinery in between production, so if at all, only traces should remain.  


Therefore we would not recommend our products for someone who is celiac or allergic to gluten.  

Please check the allergen information on pack as certain products do contain the ingredient gluten. E.g. Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream, Serious Mass

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

All of our products are made in a facility that houses egg / nut containing ingredients and therefore every product contains the statement ‘May contain: x, y, z, egg, nuts and peanuts.’  

However, It depends on the severity of the allergy as to whether the customer is happy to consume a product that does not actually contain these ingredients but acknowledges that they are present in the manufacturing facility.   

If this is the case, the majority of Optimum Nutrition products are suitable for consumption and the customer should just avoid products that contain these allergens which are clearly highlighted in the product ingredients lists.  

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

The only product which has egg as an added ingredient is Serious Mass.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Our Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey is not Halal-certified

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Our Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Plant protein is lactose free, however it is produced in a manufacturing plant which aso processes lactose and may therefore contain trace amounts.  


All of our Whey products are naturally low in lactose. Gold Standard 100% Whey and 100% Casein have the most lactose.   


Our Gold Standand 100% Isolate is further filtered to remove lactose and is lower in lactose and higher in protein per serving compared to Gold Standard 100% Whey.  


Platinum Hydrowhey is comprised of Hydrolysed Whey Protein Isolates, the purest form of Whey protein and is almost free from lactose and cholesterol.  

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

While we don’t add any egg or egg based ingredients to Gold Standard 100% Whey all of our products are made in a facility that houses egg / nut containing ingredients and therefore every product contains the statement ‘May contain: x, y, z, egg, nuts and peanuts.'

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

All the gelatine we use is derived from bovine sources.  

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Yes - It is the policy of Glanbia Nutritionals (UK) Ltd. not to use any ingredients, or ingredient components, which are derived from genetically modified materials

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein is made from 100% vegan ingredients.    


As the product is made in a factory which handles, milk, gluten, egg, soy, nuts and peanuts the product is its not ‘100% vegan product'.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Optimum Nutrition Whipped Bites are suitable for vegetarian with the exception of the  strawberry flavour.  This flavour contains a colouring that is derived from an animal source. However, although all other flavours do not have any added animal ingredients they are manufactured in a plant which processes animal ingredients and therefore may contain trace amounts.  

 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Yes both the Gold Standard Pre workout and Amino Energy are suitable for vegetarians in all flavours. However, it is made in a factory that makes products which contain ingredients derived from animals and therefore may contain traces of these ingredients. 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

While Amino Energy does not include ingredients containing gluten – it is manufactured in a plant which carries gluten containing products.   However, we do clean all machinery in between production, so if at all, only traces should remain.  


Therefore we would not recommend our products for someone who is celiac or allergic to gluten.  


Please check the allergen information on pack as certain products do contain the ingredient gluten. E.g. Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream, Serious Mass.  

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.